Tags

, , ,

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things. The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you. Philippians 4:8

Alright, hey guys. I started a blog.

*canned cheers*

Anyways, hi. My name is Harper Collins Alexander. Not really. It’s a name that I made up because I’ve always thought having a pen name would be cute. Of course, any of my friends will know my real name, but on my blog and in comments, I’d like to be referred to as Harper.

Not sure if any of y’all are familiar with http://www.pluggedin.com, but it’s a pretty awesome website. I use it probably more than any website (besides Facebook, and I have been spending quite a bit of time on college websites lately). They do media reviews from a Christian perspective… Movies, tv, music, video games. It’s great. The one thing I have missed out on is book reviews.

I know there are probably a bajillion websites, just watch. But I have been trying to think of an excuse to start a blog for a while, and I have no life. Hence, nothing to type about. So, http://www.christianbookreviewsblog.wordpress.com has been launched.

You see the verse I started my post off with? That’s going to be my main go-to verse for all of my reviews. When I read a book, I want this verse to be what I compare it to. If the book is true, noble, just, pure, lovely, of good report, of virtue, praiseworthy… That’s what we’re looking for. That’s what we seek to fill our minds and our hearts with, because God tells us to guard our hearts.

With that, I am off to work on book review number one: The City of Bones, by Cassandra Clare. Coming soon!

